Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

TSC Rewards 31 Teachers and School Administrators, Here is the Full List


TSC Rewards 31 Teachers and School Administrators, Here is the Full List

TSC Fetes 31 teachers, rewards them. Here is the full list

The Teachers Service Commission, TSC, has honoured 31 teachers who have consistently demonstrated exemplary performance in teaching, management and effective delivery of the curriculum for quality education.

The teachers are drawn from all over the country.

“I wish to state that the process of identifying the teachers to be rewarded today has been done in strict conformity to the TSC Performance Recognition, Reward and Sanction Policy Framework. All the 31 teachers will be feted based on the rewards system outlined in this TSC policy – which stresses on meritocracy and detailed due diligence in recognizing staff.” Said TSC Boss Dr. Nancy Macharia during the celebrations of this year’s World Teachers Day.

“I wish to state that we are not in any way suggesting that the 31 teachers are the only remarkable teachers we have in the practice. In fact, this number is just the tip of the ice berg. And we, at the TSC, will keep finding more ways to ensure all our teachers feel recognised and appreciated for their work.” She added.

Here is the full list of the 31 teachers honoured by TSC during this year’s World Teachers Day.
Maiyo Sammy Kipchumba (Kapsabet Boys – Nandi)
Florah Mulatya (Kenya High)
Kuria John Munyua (Mang’u High)
William Macharia Mwangi (Alliance High)
Waweru Jacinter Njeri (Mary Hill Girls – Kiambu)
Nzyoka Stephen Ngoma (Utafiti Primary -Kibwezi)
Josleen Karimi Mugambi (Kathigiri Primary Boarding – Meru)
SR Onyancha Anne M (St. Peters Mumias)
Kurgat Charles Kimutai (Tenwek Boarding – Bomet)
Magut Isaac Kipruto (St. Mathews Septonok – Nandi)
Jerotich Getrude (Nandi Hills Pry – Nandi)
Lucas Opiyo Okello (Igorera Sec. – Kisii)
Jason Mogoa Onyango (Ndonyo Sec – Kisii)
Salat Adow Alim (Rhamu Day Sec. – Mandera)
Rosebella K. Munzala (St Joseph’s Girls Kitale – Trans Nzoia)
Edward Condo Gona (Mnamwenga Pry Sch. Kilifi)
Julius Munguti Nzioka (Kwa Mulungu Pry Sch -Kitui)
Abdikadir Isaack Sheik (Banisa Pry Sch – Mandera)
Welly Hassan (Elan Pry Sch -Garissa)
Abdi Abey Abdullahi (Malaba Pry Wajir)
Catherine Karanga (Thika High Sch – Kiambu)
Aggrey Warialo (Natando Pry Sch for PI Bungoma)
Asli Muhamed Abdi (Wajir Special Sch)
Margaret Njuguna (Thika Primary for VI Kiambu)
Kuria Willie Mwangi (Murang’a High Sch)
Florah Mulatya (Kenya High Sch Nairobi)
Lydia Nelima Namisi (Nzoia Sugar Primary Bungoma)
Mathew Masaku Wambua (Kari Mwailu Pri Sch Makueni)
Ademba Eric Otieno, MBS (Asumbi Girls Homa bay)
Jane Kimiti HSC (Othaya Girls Nyeri)
Peter Tabichi, MBS (Keriko Secondary, Nakuru)

This comes at a time when the majority of the over 400,000 teachers are disillusioned following the bulldozing of mandatory TPD modules that will see their payslips get slimmer and the signing of a non-monetary Collective bargaining agreement CBA 2021-2025.


Enter Your Mail Address

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.